Day 4: 10 instant mood lifters

Day 4! I’ve survived four days of mini resolutions, and although my physical being is congested and coughing, my mental being is already beginning to reap the benefits of these mini-lutions. I still have a ways to go, but I’m learning with each day that bettering myself and my world isn’t as hard as I had anticipated.

So what’s my mini-lution for today? Write down 10 things that I’m happy for AT THIS VERY MOMENT. Not something that will make me happy later or made me happy in the past, something that I’m thankful for right now. I go through rough patches, as does anyone, so a list of things that bring me joy taped to the fridge can help ease the pain of those hard days. Writing a list of things you are thankful for can also help to give you perspective on your life, who you are at this very moment, and can also help strengthen your relationships.

So here’s my list, along with a picture of it hanging on our pretty little fridge.

1. My family & friends

2. My Elliot 🙂

3. Oscar, my adorable little puppy

4. My job and the opportunity to work in Washington DC

5. My ambitions, goals and dreams (which I will never let go of)

6. Having a healthy heart and body

7. Great books that rival any television program

8. Movies that inspire

9. A new cookbook that is teaching me the patience to cook (and showing me how fun it is) (Betty Crocker)

10. Laughing until my stomach hurts.

~ by therealnutritionist on January 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
