Day 11: Tackle GRE vocab

I’ve been putting off GRE test preparation for about a year now. Granted last January I was primarily focused on academia, the GRE was still fresh in my mind. Well, a year later, it’s even fresher. I even bought ‘the book’ [Princeton Review’s GRE test book] in September in hopes it would inspire me to study, however, it is collecting dust in my bed side drawer.

But today, on the shuttle back to my apartment, I overheard an overly ambitious guy tell his friend his dream masters program and his guaranteed GRE study plan. Although his pompous tone and obnoxiously loud voice bugged me to no end, I couldn’t help but feel a little motivated myself.

So today, for at least 2 hours, I will practice and study GRE vocab and will pepper my post tomorrow with my new, very intelligent, very Master’s worthy vocabulary. Wish me luck, I’d much rather be drinking wine or sleeping.

~ by therealnutritionist on January 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
