Days 12 and 13: Create and finalize Elliot’s nutritional plan

[side-note, if you are wondering about the 2 day resolutions] My resolution for yesterday and today is so massive and time-consuming, it had to be stretched to 2 days!

One of the perks of being an obsessive health nut is the fact people trust and value my opinion when it comes to nutrition, health and fitness. Another perk is that I get to put my passion to practice when people consult me to help them establish a nutrition/fitness plan! My boyfriend, who has full-heartedly agreed to be my guinea pig in this, has asked me to create a dietary regime to help keep him motivated and in the best shape for an 8k he has in March.

Let me first begin by saying how tough this is! I have to make sure he is eating enough to support his activity level (which is high since he’s training), make sure the percentages of protein, fats and carbs are realistic and attainable, create meal plans and grocery lists that aren’t time-consuming and budget friendly and make sure his own dietary restrictions are honored and adhered.

I spent a few hours yesterday outlying his plan and getting a solid list of what foods would give him the most energy and keep him full. Today, I will sit down with him to go over budget, dietary restrictions and overall goals for the plan, as well as create an eating plan that will work and is attainable.

Once the plan is final i will post it here for people to look, comment and hopefully adapt to their own lifestyles!

~ by therealnutritionist on January 13, 2010.

One Response to “Days 12 and 13: Create and finalize Elliot’s nutritional plan”

  1. I get to eat tree bark and drink water! Yay.

Leave a Reply

 
