Day 17: Drink 8 cups of h2o!

Being a mammal that is composed of 75 percent H2O, you’d think it’d be easier for me to drink it. Truthfully, it’s not, it’s nearly impossible for me to get 64oz of water. Even if I dress it up in fruit flavoring or disguise it with herbal tea, I still can only manage 5 glasses, at most, a day.

Which is bad, bad news. The recommended 8 glasses of water a day isn’t something to be taken lightly, without it, our bodies suffer. So what does water do? Regulates metabolism, forms the fluids that surround all of our major joints, regulates body temperature and helps reduce constipation. And frankly, just a few short days without it can kill us, or leave us severely dehydrated. It’s like trying to drive a car that has no gas, not going to happen and very, very bad for the engine.

 Just a 2% drop in our body’s water supply can trigger signs of dehydration. Dehydration is also one of the most common causes of daytime fatigue and exhaustion, also about seventy-five percent of Americans have mild, chronic dehydration. [www.freedrinkingwater.com].

It’s not easy drinking that much water, I swear I gained about 10 pounds of water weight, but I just felt better, cleaner and refreshed. And it worked as an appetite suppressant because I found myself too full of hydrogen and oxygen to snack! So drink up! [All 8 glasses!!]

~ by therealnutritionist on January 18, 2010.

One Response to “Day 17: Drink 8 cups of h2o!”

  1. and now I know why all of our glasses are always dirty!

Leave a Reply

 
