Dear Uncle Sam, Thanks for the shopping money!

Thanks to my mini-lution to do my own taxes, I now know exactly how much of my money Uncle Sam is returning to me in the form of my tax refund, and it’s a HEFTY wad of cash. Like, more than a paycheck hefty. I’m so happy I could break out into a rendition of “I’m proud to be an American” at any one second. After a brief minute of contemplating what to do with it, I found my answer. Serious Shopping.  [It actually only took me about .3 seconds of debating whether to be an adult and save it all, or be half an adult and half a reckless youth and spend half and save the other]. I obviously chose the latter. At least I’m not spending it all, right?

When I know I’m going to come into a big sum of money [that I surely do not have now], I do something I like to call pre-shopping, which is browsing online at my favorite stores picking out exactly what I want to buy then putting into a virtual shopping bag to save for later.  I’m so excited by some of these soon to be purchases, I want to share them with all of you, WordPress World! 

J. Crew Neapolitan pencil skirt
J. Crew Perfect-fit Cascade tee in plum
J. Crew Lux-Tux tissue tee
J. Crew Stretch Chambray Isabel Dress
J. Crew Merino Marzipan cardigan
William Rast Savoy Regular Rinse
Sweetee’s Floral Maxi Dress
Linea Paolo 'Frisco' Flat
Linea Paolo ‘Frisco’ Flat
 
And to my last purchase. The babies I have swooned over for the past, well, forever. I have to decide between one or the other, which to me, seems like cruel and unusual punishment, but Uncle Sam isn’t forking over enough for both. So my blog followers and friends, which do I buy? I’m torn between the two and need help deciding!
 
Burberry Packable Trench in Ice Pink
Louis Vuitton Speedy 30
I just don’t know which one to choose! The pink trench is perfect for those rainy, chilly spring days/nights in the city and the Louis, let’s get serious, it goes with EVERYTHING.  So vote in a comment, just help me chose!
~ by therealnutritionist on February 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
